how to write concise your thesis


I am in process of finalization my thesis. It is very infrustrating to me. My friend adviced me to think carefully and repeately in every paragraph and here is detailed ones:
you think repeatedly, for every section:
What is MY thesis? What is the core of the argument?
The answer to those questions should be my guiding thought at all time, every step.
Then you shouid ask yourself:
What is the larger conTEXT?
How does this specific chapter/section contribute to the larger purpose?
If it is vital, if I need it, how can I make it as brief and focused as possible?
If it isn’t really needed, it should probably go (but save versions, if you find later that you have been too stern with the scissors).

Leave a Reply

